Friends

Friends are great. What’s a day without your best friend around like? Boring, right? I’d say that if someone was to take the best of my friends away from my life, they would leave me discombobulated. Who would I share, confide, and joke with? Certainly not strangers. For this reason, I strive to make friends new friends in new lands while maintaining old ones.

image

You will agree with me that teamwork is impossible if it lacks friendship. Departments have to cooperate. Team members have to put aside any differences and embrace organizational goals for them to succeed. Even in a diversified workforce, differences have to be set aside. Friendship stands as the definitive  factor. And this is because, behind all the ties, suits, big titles, and qualifications, we are all emotional beings who have to give and receive love.

Leave a Reply

