Traveling North

timtrends

I work in Turkana. Everything about my job is great, except what I undergo to get there. The long trip normally daunts me especially after our inconsiderate but well-intentioned transport minister decided that night journeys are too dangerous. Travelers using private means, however, are still enjoying the quiet night travels that are traffic free and convenient. Talking on convenience, traveling north has become harder than it already was. Rarely will you be lucky to get there in the first 24-hour cycle from the time of starting the long and uncomfortable journey. So now you understand why the mere notion of going back to the northern parts of Kenya sends my happy nerves to a coma. Worse still, the means of traveling available are all in a deplorable state. I would have loved to use Fly 540, but every indicator points that I am not ready to live that large. The…

View original post 610 more words

Leave a Reply

